tastyDeLites

Homemade Butternut Squash Soup

Posted on: November 18, 2011

Recipe: Homemade Butternut Squash Soup

Ingredients:  Butternut squash, onion, water, chicken bouillon, marjoram, black pepper, cayenne pepper, butter, cream cheese

Taste:  This soup tasted pretty good because I roasted the butternut squash first to bring out the flavor.  You could definitely taste the peppers which gave it a little kick!  Maybe too much spice for some people but fine for me.

Texture:  The soup was definitely too thick and creamy.  I should have used less cream cheese like some people who commented on the recipe warned about.  When I heat up the leftovers I am going to try to add more squash and maybe water to thin it out.  It all goes in the blender anyway so hopefully it will work out.

Overall Rating:  7/10

Leave a comment