tastyDeLites

Potato Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Posted on: April 5, 2010

Recipe: Potato Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Ingredients: Potatoes, broccoli, onions, chicken broth, flour, milk, cheddar cheese (Bacos on top)

Taste: This soup is not too salty and I prefer it to eating something out of a can.  I could do without the Bacos however (but have not tried the recipe with real bacon bits).  I’m sure it’s great.

Texture: A little thin, maybe adding less milk would make it thicker.  If I wasn’t in such a hurry to eat dinner, I would have cut the potatoes (and the onions) a little smaller.  The potatoes probably would have cooked a little better that way too.

Portion: This recipe makes at least 4 servings of soup.  I might add some more broccoli later to get some extra servings of vegetables.

Overall Rating: 7/10

Leave a comment